Lazarus Union

Union Corps Saint Lazarus International – CSLI

 

The Lazarus Union is an independent private charitable organization. Since 2014, they are an accredited NGO with Special Consultative Status with United Nations-ECOSOC in New York, Geneva and Vienna.

This Union’s roots date back to 1973. Today, the Lazarus Union has 20,000 members in more than 90 countries. They help with various projects worldwide, which earned them a number of awards, including a nomination for the Nobel Peace Prize.

 

The Mission Statement of the Lazarus Union:

We are an independent private charitable organization in accordance to the ideals and the spirit of St. Lazarus. We are brought together by the mission to bring joy into other people’s’ lives, to provide disaster relief, and to care for and provide help to disabled people and the homeless. We work voluntarily and our members include people from all age groups, professions and social backgrounds.

We have deep respect for everyone. We accept people as they are. We are open to all people, irrespective of their nationality, ethnicity, religion, age, social status or origin.

The quality of the relationships between our members is our primary focus. We have occasions to develop self-esteem and life skills to all our members.

We face the challenge every day of developing missions and tasks. We are united by our team spirit. Our members have the opportunity to evolve in both spiritual and personal fields.

We offer safety and transparency to our friends and supporters for their numerous gifts, both immaterial and material. We are dedicated to a competent, efficient and responsible use of our available resources strictly only according to our statues.

Inspired by our values, we accept every woman and every man in her or his uniqueness. We are guided in everything we do or think by the principles of love for all people, trust, mindfulness, joy, responsibility, courage and the willingness for reconciliation.

The main principles of the CSLI are tolerance, humility, mercy and charity.

Source: Lazarus Union Mission Statement


 

Learn more

Lazarus Union

Union Corps Saint Lazarus International – CSLI

 

Die Lazarus Union ist eine unabhängige, private Hilfsorganistation. Sie ist seit 2014 akkreditierte NGO in Sonderberatungsstatus bei den Vereinten Nationen-ECOSOC in York, Genf und Wien.

Die Wurzeln dieser Union bis auf 1973. Mittlerweile hat die Lazarus Union über 20.000 Mitgliedern, in über 90 Ländern. Ihre Mitglieder helfen somit weltweit. Diese Hilfe wurde bereits mehrfach ausgezeichnet und in 2017 mit dem Friedensnobelpreis nominiert.

Das Leitbild der Lazarus Union:

Wir sind eine unabhängige, private Hilfsorganisation nach den Idealen und im Geiste des Hl.Lazarus. Uns verbindet die Aufgabe, anderen Menschen Freude zu bereiten, Katastrophenhilfe zu leisten, behinderte Mitmenschen zu betreuen und Obdachlosen zu helfen. Wir sind ehrenamtlich tätig, kommen aus allen Altersgruppen und Berufen und unterschiedlichem sozialem Hintergrund.

Allen Menschen begegnen wir mit Respekt. Wir nehmen sie an wie sie sind. Wir sind offen für alle Menschen, gleich welcher Nationalität, ethnischer Zugehörigkeit, Religion, Alters, gesellschaftlichen Standes oder Herkunft.

Die Qualität der Beziehung stellen wir in den Vordergrund. Wir geben Raum zur Entfaltung von Selbstwertgefühl und Lebenskompetenz.

Wir stellen uns der Herausforderung einer immer wieder neuen Aufgabe. Teamgeist verbindet uns. Die Chance einer spirituellen und persönlichen Entwicklung ist vielfältig gegeben.

Den Freunden und Förderern bieten wir für ihre Zuwendungen Sicherheit und Transparenz. Mit den zur Verfügung gestellten Ressourcen gehen wir widmungsgemäß, kompetent, sparsam und verantwortungsvoll um.

Orientiert an unseren Werten nehmen wir jeden Menschen in seiner Einzigartigkeit an. In unserem Tun und Denken leiten uns Liebe zum Menschen, Vertrauen, Achtsamkeit, Freude, Eigenverantwortung, Mut und die Bereitschaft zur Versöhnung.

Die Hauptgrundsätze des CSLI sind ToleranzDemutBarmherzigkeit und Nächstenliebe.

Quelle: Lazarus Union Leitbild


 

Erfahren Sie mehr